Thursday, July 2, 2015

Six North County Stars named IWFL All-Stars

The Independent Women's Football League released their 2015 All-Star teams and six members of the North County Stars made the cut.

These players will represent the Western Conference in the IWFL All-Star Game that takes place on Saturday, July 25th in Rock Hill, South Carolina. Kickoff is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time, which is 7:00 a.m. Pacific.

The Stars completed their sophomore campaign with a 2-5 record, and winners of the last two games of the season.

First Team

FB Alayna Harris

Second Team

QB Redd Brinkman

LB Mary Lemasters

DE Patricia McClain

OT Kacey Grierson

C "Charlie" Barba


No comments:

Post a Comment