Friday, August 5, 2022

PFL Announces 2022 Preseason Poll and All-PFL Team

The 2022 Preseason Poll & All-PFL Team have been released by the Pioneer Football League. 

The University of San Diego Toreros received three first-place votes and 91 total points, placing them at number 2 in the poll behind defending PFL Co-Champion Davidson, who received 98 points and eight first-place votes.

USD players featured on the All-PFL Team are sophomore wide receiver Vance Jefferson (Poway), junior offensive lineman Finley Lecky, junior defensive lineman Will Buck, graduate defensive lineman Muhindo Kapapa, senior linebacker David Ambagtsheer (St. Augustine), and senior defensive back Amir Wallace.

Last season, the Toreros finished 7-4 and won a record-tying 12th PFL championship, winning seven straight games to finish the season. San Diego will look to extend their streak when they open the 2022 campaign against La Verne on September 3 at Torero Stadium.

No comments:

Post a Comment