Saturday, May 22, 2021

Five former San Diego Prep standouts headline 2020-21 USD Signing Class

SAN DIEGO—Highlighted by newcomers from nine different states and 14 from California, the University of San Diego football program officially announced its 24-player signing class for the upcoming 2021 season.

The 11-time Pioneer Football League champions added to a roster that will return the majority of its starters from the previous Spring season. This class will feature 14 players on defense, nine on offense, and one special teamer.

The class includes 14 players from California, including five from San Diego County. The Toreros will add three from Arizona and one each from Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas and Washington.

Quarterback (1):
Tanner Jellison (Lake Stevens, WA)

Running Backs (1):
Logan Gingg (Buckeye, AZ)

Wide Receivers (2):
Joshua Heverly (Pleasanton, CA)
Ja’seem Reed (Thousand Oaks, CA)

Tight Ends (2):
John Giguiere (Napa, CA)
Eli Swope (Gilbert, AZ)

Offensive Linemen (3):
Evans Bowling (El Paso, TX)
Kyle Ecker (Danville, CA)
Gianni Walsh (San Diego, CA/MADISON)

Kicker (1):
Aidann Lehman (Littleton, CO)

Nickelbacks (2):
James Jaquint (Scottsdale, AZ)
Jerry Riggins (San Diego, CA/HELIX)

Linebackers (3):
Giulio Fernandes (Lake Forest, CA)
Landon Toll (Rancho Cucamonga, CA)
Malcolm Williams (San Diego, CA/ST. AUGUSTINE)

Defensive Linemen (4):
Adrien Aguirre (Los Angeles, CA)
Brian Coburn (Salem, OR)
Malachi Cooper (San Diego, CA/SERRA)
Christian Gaeta (San Diego, CA/ST. AUGUSTINE)

Defensive Backs (5):
Justus Del Rio (Meridian, ID)
Paliku Kamaka (Kailua, HI)
Nick Murray (Stockton, CA)
Trey Ortega (Rio Rancho, NM)
Kekona Tinajero (Camarillo, CA)

No comments:

Post a Comment